2018-19 Winter Track Schedule

changes in yellow, updated 10/5/17

Boys/Girls 

It is not the critic who counts, not the man who points out how the strong man stumbled, or where the doer of deeds could have done better. The credit belongs to the man who is actually in the arena; whose face is marred by the dust and sweat and blood; who strives valiantly; who errs and comes up short again and again; who knows the great enthusiasms, the great devotions and spends himself in a worthy course; who at the best, knows in the end the triumph of high achievement, and who, at worst, if he fails, at least fails while daring greatly; so that his place shall never be with those cold and timid souls who know neither victory or defeat.
Mon Dec 17  4:30 pm Shore Track Coaches Season Opener Toms River Bubble
Fri Jan 4   4:30 pm Monmouth County Relay Champs (Varsity/JV)  Toms River Bubble
Tues Jan 8  4:00 pm Colts Neck Inv  (everyone) Toms River Bubble
Fri Jan 11  4:30 pm Monmouth County Champs (only 3 per event + time quailifiers) Toms River Bubble
Sun Jan 20  10:00 am Group III State Relay Champs (Varsity)   Toms River Bubble
Fri Jan 25  4:00 pm Shore Conference Champs (only 3 per event)  Toms River Bubble
Sat Jan 26  9:00 am Ocean Breeze Boys Inv (Varsity)   Ocean Breeze, Staten Island
Sun Jan 27  9:00 am Ocean Breeze Girls Inv (Varsity)   Ocean Breeze Staten Island
Wed Jan 30  4:30 am Monmouth County Frosh/Novice Champs Toms River Bubble
Sat Feb 9   9:00 am  Central Jersey Group III Champs (boys and girls, 3 per event)  Toms River Bubble
Wed Feb 6  4:30 am STC Last Chance Meet (limited entry)  Toms River Bubble
Sat Feb 16  9:00am Group III State Champs (top 6 finishers from 2/12)  Toms River Bubble
Tues ??  Eastern States Champs NYC Armory
Wed ?? Monmouth College Showcase 1 mile (people not racing Sat) Monmouth College
Sat Feb 23   Boys 10:00 am Meet of Champions (top 6 finishers from 2/18)  Toms River Bubble
Sun Feb 24   Girls 10:00 am  Meet of Champions (top 6 finishers from 2/18)  Toms River Bubble
Fri-Sun
  1. March 9-11  
New Balance National Scholastic Champs  NYC Armory
    meets may be added/changed, check back